Press Releases

June 1, 2017 -  Lassen College Foundation Announces 2017-18 Scholarship Recipients, Local Students Awarded Nearly $80,000 in Financial Aid to Attend LCC

The Lassen College Foundation (LCF) announced it recently awarded 49 scholarships to local area high school seniors and past graduates for the 2017-18 academic year. For the first time, the Foundation opened up the scholarships to non high school seniors, to allow those interested in attending college the opportunity to do so. 

“For the past five years, I have had to honor to witness our scholarship program benefit area teens and it is one of the most fulfilling aspects of my job,” said Lassen Community College President and Superintendent Dr. Marlon Hall. “The Lassen College Foundation is committed to providing prospective students an opportunity to attend college and lessen the financial burden associated with tuition.” 

The scholarships total nearly $80,000 in financial support for those enrolling at LCC for the 2017-18 school year. Scholarship recipients must remain in good academic standing with a 2.5 GPA during the year, enrolled on a continuous basis without a break between semesters, and be on track to attain a degree or certificate within two years. If successful, they will be awarded the scholarship for a second year. 

Since its creation in 1977, the Lassen College Foundation has bestowed more than 1,000 scholarships worth approximately $1.2 million. The LCF is a public charity under IRC Section 501(c)(3). The Foundation provides financial support to the college for scholarships and innovative programs. For more information about the Lassen College Foundation or how to be a scholarship donor, contact 530-251-8882 or

About Lassen College Foundation

Incorporated in 1977, the Lassen College Foundation is a public charity under IRC Section 501(c)(3). The foundation provides financial support to the college for scholarships and innovative programs.The objectives of the foundation are to continue providing scholarships to attend Lassen Community College, develop an alumni association, build an endowment fund, and increase College involvement within the community and community involvement in the College.

2017-18 LCF Scholarship Recipients

Lassen Union High School

  • Alissa Marie Adler
  • Diana Andrade
  • Chad Arnold
  • Samantha Averill
  • Kyla Bosse
  • Hannah Carson
  • Lindsay Cimino
  • Abigail Rose Colledge
  • Luke Crawford
  • Derek James Evans
  • Myrissa Geer
  • Kylie Collins
  • Hallie Feger
  • Gabriella Geoia
  • MacKenzie Gray
  • Mikalah Gray
  • Courtney Jones
  • Noah Jones
  • Kaylee Langenhorst
  • Danielle McBride
  • Gracie McCoy
  • Rachel McCoy
  • Gracie Nethery
  • Efren N. Meraz
  • Azia Faith Ciudad Real
  • Julie Rogers
  • Brittney Rohl
  • Jaydin Speers
  • Cole R.G. Stewart
  • Skyler Pearl Stockmyer
  • Collin Westfall
  • Wyatt Williams 

Westwood High School

  • Hailey G. Powers 

Herlong High School

  • Wesley Anderson II    
  • Anthony Gonzales 
  • Sarah Gotcher        
  • Beth Marcotte    
  • Kyle Nelson 

Long Valley Charter

  • Violet Elizabeth Giese 

Mt. Lassen Charter

  • Valerie Ann Carriere-Engeln 
  • Cayden Nye 

Westwood Charter

  • Mariana Flores- Miller   
  • Eva Steffen 

Modoc High School

  • Collin Martin
  • Zachariah James Jones Norby 


  • Logan Amrein
  • Madeline Camacho
  • Ryan Lopez
  • Alyssa Mineau
Adobe Many of our documents are available as pdf files for you to download. Don't have adobe acrobat reader? Get it here, free.